Thurrock - An ambitious and collaborative community which is proud of its heritage and excited by its diverse opportunities and future

# **Planning Committee**

The meeting will be held at 6.00 pm on 19 August 2021

Council Chamber, Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL (limited seating) and livestreamed via www.thurrock.gov.uk/webcast

Due to the COVID-19 virus, there will be limited seating available for the press and members of the public to physically attend council meetings. These seats will be prioritised for registered speakers which will be one seat per speaker. Anyone wishing to attend physically should email <u>direct.democracy@thurrock.gov.uk</u> to book a seat. Alternatively, council meetings can be watched live via the Council's online webcast channel: <u>www.thurrock.gov.uk/webcast</u>

# Membership:

Councillors Tom Kelly (Chair), Steve Liddiard (Vice-Chair), Gary Byrne, Colin Churchman, Mike Fletcher, James Halden, Terry Piccolo, Georgette Polley and Lee Watson

Steve Taylor, Campaign to Protect Rural England Representative

### Substitutes:

Councillors Qaisar Abbas, Abbie Akinbohun, Susan Little, Bukky Okunade and Elizabeth Rigby

# Agenda

Open to Public and Press

Page

# 1 Apologies for Absence

### 2 Minutes

5 - 18

To approve as a correct record the minutes of the Planning

Committee meeting held on 15 July 2021.

# 3 Item of Urgent Business

To receive additional items that the Chair is of the opinion should be considered as a matter of urgency, in accordance with Section 100B (4) (b) of the Local Government Act 1972.

# 4 Declaration of Interests

# 5 Declarations of receipt of correspondence and/or any meetings/discussions held relevant to determination of any planning application or enforcement action to be resolved at this meeting

# 6 Planning Appeals

19 - 30

## 7 Public Address to Planning Committee

The Planning Committee may allow objectors and applicants/planning agents, and also owners of premises subject to enforcement action, or their agents to address the Committee. The rules for the conduct for addressing the Committee can be found on Thurrock Council's website at <u>https://www.thurrock.gov.uk/democracy/constitution</u> Chapter 5, Part 3 (c).

- 8 20/00592/OUT The Springhouse, Springhouse Road, 31 88 Corringham, Essex, SS17 7QT (deferred)
- 9 21/00931/FUL Thurrock Football Club, Ship Lane, Aveley, Essex 89 126 RM19 1YN
- 10 20/01761/FUL Windy Ridge, 251 Branksome Avenue, Stanford 127 154 Le Hope, Essex, SS17 8DF

# Queries regarding this Agenda or notification of apologies:

Please contact Wendy Le, Senior Democratic Services Officer by sending an email to Direct.Democracy@thurrock.gov.uk

Agenda published on: **11 August 2021**